Board of Trustees

Arthur R. Collins
Arthur R. Collins
Chairman of the Board
Managing Partner, theGROUP

Susan Grant
Susan Grant
Vice Chair of the Board
Retired CNN Executive. Non-Profit Board Leader. Community Activist.

B. David Blake, M.D.
B. David Blake, M.D.
President, Morehouse School of Medicine Alumni Association

Marlon Cousin
Marlon Cousin

President, Morehouse College National Alumni Association

Lorenzo Creighton
President & COO, MGM National Harbor

Davis Williams
Camille Davis-Williams, M.D.
Greater Atlanta Women's Healthcare

Aaron D. Dent
Managing Director & Chief Procurement Officer, Tishman Speyer

Christopher Edwards, M.D.
Private Practice Physician, Atlanta Neurological and Spine Institute, LLC

Rita Finley
Rita Finley, Ph.D.
Pathology & Anatomy and Office for Educational Outreach and Health Careers

Joy Fitzgerald
Joy Fitzgerald
Retired Executive, former President & CEO, Atlanta Housing Authority

Lawrence V. Jackson
Chairman, SourceMark LLC

Douglas Love, Esq.
Elan Pharmaceuticals

Thomas N. Malone, M.D.
Private Practice Physician, OB/GYN

Macy McNair
Macy McNair
President, MSM Student Government Association

Glenn Mitchell
Glenn Mitchell
Atlanta Office Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Sylvester McRae, M.D.
Private Practice Physician, OB/GYN

Woodrow W. McWillliams III, M.D.
Radiation Oncologist
John B. Amos Cancer Center, Columbus Regional Healthcare System

Rhonda Medows, M.D.
Executive Vice President of Population Health, Providence Health & Services

Montgomery Rice
Valerie Montgomery Rice, M.D.
President and Dean, Morehouse School of Medicine

Claire Pomeroy, M.D., MBA
President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation


Barry Simpson
Barry Simpson
Senior Vice President and CIO, Coca-Cola

The Honorable Calvin Smyre
Georgia State Representative
Executive Vice President of Corporate Affairs, Synovus

David Thomas
David Thomas, Ph.D.
President, Morehouse College

Henry "Hank" Thomas
President, Victoria Hospitality Properties

Emeriti Trustees

  • Clinton Warner, M.D. (Deceased)
  • Joseph T. Curti, M.D. (Deceased)
  • Delutha King, M.D.
  • Ruth Love, Ph.D.
  • Donald Parks, M.D.
  • Philip Wiltz, M.D. (Deceased)
  • Anthony Welters, JD

Corporate Officers

  • Michael A. Rambert, Esq.
    Senior Vice President, General Counsel
    Secretary, Board of Trustees